Showing posts with label movie. Show all posts
Showing posts with label movie. Show all posts
Tuesday, March 22, 2011
My Big Fat Greek Wedding is the most profitable movie of all time earning a 6150% return on investment.
This movie made over $368.7 million worldwide, becoming one of the top romantic films of the 21st Century with just a 5 million dollar budget. It was even the fifth highest grossing film in 2002. I find this shocking.
-Nick
Sunday, February 6, 2011
Korean movies you should be watching
Oldboy
The second of the vengeance trilogy by Park Chan-Wook and definitely the most awesome, this is the best non-american movie made since the city of god. A story about a man who gets locked in a room for 15 years and when he gets out, seeks revenge.
The Chaser
An awesome movie about a pimp whose prostitutes start getting killed and he sets off to find who's responsible
Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance
The first of the Chan-Wook's Vengeance trilogy, the story is about a kidnapping that goes horribly wrong.
The Good, The Bad and The Weird
A very fun korean western, modeled after the good, the bad and the ugly. You will never get bored during this movie
-Colin
The second of the vengeance trilogy by Park Chan-Wook and definitely the most awesome, this is the best non-american movie made since the city of god. A story about a man who gets locked in a room for 15 years and when he gets out, seeks revenge.
The Chaser
An awesome movie about a pimp whose prostitutes start getting killed and he sets off to find who's responsible
Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance
The first of the Chan-Wook's Vengeance trilogy, the story is about a kidnapping that goes horribly wrong.
The Good, The Bad and The Weird
A very fun korean western, modeled after the good, the bad and the ugly. You will never get bored during this movie
-Colin
Labels:
foreign,
movie,
Oldboy,
review,
Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance,
The Chaser,
the good the bad and the weird,
youtube
Saturday, January 22, 2011
Harry Potter 7 review
I just watched Harry Potter 7 with my friend Colin.
This movie was horrible, I dont even understand how bad this is. From the first scene it was trying to set some regime status on us which was laughable. The ginger kid ron looked built and Harry still looks like a 13 year old.
You cant see it on here but he does look bigger, I figure anyones too embarrassed to post it, yeah its that pathetic. They also added some stupid dance scene with Harry and Hermione when Ron left were Harry tries to flirt with her while they dance and some music is playing. Its just stupid.
Btw this movies time sequence is too fast, you cant enjoy the movie. All in all, some idiots were laughing through out the movie at the jokes designed for idiots. I sat there blankly, still I watched.
I hope you enjoyed my blog post, I know Colin wont.
-Nick
You cant see it on here but he does look bigger, I figure anyones too embarrassed to post it, yeah its that pathetic. They also added some stupid dance scene with Harry and Hermione when Ron left were Harry tries to flirt with her while they dance and some music is playing. Its just stupid.
Btw this movies time sequence is too fast, you cant enjoy the movie. All in all, some idiots were laughing through out the movie at the jokes designed for idiots. I sat there blankly, still I watched.
I hope you enjoyed my blog post, I know Colin wont.
-Nick
Tuesday, January 11, 2011
Season of the Witch Review
So yesterday we went to the theaters with no plan on what we would watch. The only movie we hadnt seen in the list was Season of the Witch, knowing about the horrific reviews, I still felt we should watch it because of Stephen Graham (Snatch, This is england) and Robert Sheehan (Misfits). After about 10 minutes, I thought to myself "this might just be the worst movie I've ever seen", but then came the pristine moment I had been waiting for to save this movie from a black hole of shit, it was the Harvey's burger I had snuck into the theater, still hot from the package, I sunk my teeth into it with such anticipation yet did not want to finish it too fast for fear of depression. The combinations of all the sublime vegetables and the perfectly cooked meat was just too much for me. Unfortunately the burger sensation had to end and I had to go back to the movie. Then I fell asleep.
-Colin
Labels:
movie,
movies,
nicolas cage,
review,
season of the witch
Tuesday, December 21, 2010
Taxi Driver Review
Taxi Driver, I cant remember this movie too much because I was falling in and out of sleep half the time I was watching it but I think I watched the most important parts. Basically Travis Bickel (played by Rober De Niro) is a lonely cab driver. Being the only white cab driver in all of New york he didnt have many chances to make friends so he began watching a lot of porn. After this my memory goes blank but I remember a little later he gets this cool haircut and tries to kill some guy, your typical scorsese film. I suggest you check out some of De Niros more recent roles like in Meet The Parents and Meet The Fockers, atleast theyre funny.
-Nick
-Nick
Labels:
driver,
funny,
movie,
review,
robert de niro,
taxi,
taxi driver,
violence
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)




